Inspiration

Self-Portrait
Observing, Waiting, Feeling

So today was one of those days, I woke up and I was so determined to get things done. Everything went really good. I was going through my “to-do” list like I was eating popcorn at the movies. And I was reading a post from one of my favorite photographers (Chase Jarvis) and I got really inspired. I was so determined to go do something creative, something unique and out-of-this-world. Well I was inspired yeah, but my creativity wasn’t there. It’s still not there or here or anywhere. But I did have a good time just enjoying what I like to do, take pictures.

I used this phrase as my inspiration: “Prepare thoroughly. Go to the sacred place. Wait. Look. Feel. Then shoot!” -David Muench

I think sometimes we just need to get out there and work hard and consistently on the things we are passionate about. Creativity is one of those things that strikes out of no where, the key is to be ready for when it does.

Leave a comment